Crescent Kashmir

BJP within reshuffles, Gen Sec Tarun Chugh will look into JK, Ladakh affairs

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has released its list of new State In-charges wherein General Secretary Tarun Chugh has been appointed to look after the affairs of Jammu & Kashmir, Ladakh and Telangana.
According to list issued, General Secretary Tarun Chugh, who was earlier co-incharge for Delhi, will now look after the party’s work in Jammu & Kashmir, Ladakh and Telangana. Sources also said that party spokesperson Sambit Patra has been named as in-charge of Manipur.
“Vice-president Radha Mohan Singh has been appointed as in-charge of politically crucial Uttar Pradesh while Arun Singh is the new party in-charge of Karnataka. However Kailash Vijayvargiya will continue to be the in-charge of West Bengal and will be assited by BJP National General Secretary Arvind Menon and party national IT cell head Amit Malviya”, list reads.
The appointments come more than a month after BJP president JP Nadda announced a new team of party national office bearers.
Bhupender Yadav will continue as the in-charge for Bihar and Gujarat, and will be assisted by party national secretaries Harish Dwivedi and Anupam Hazara, according to the list.
Similarly, party national secretary Satya Kumar, Sunil Ojha and Sanjeev Chaurasia will assist Singh in Uttar Pradesh. Singh will also look after the party’s work in Rajasthan.
The BJP has appointed party vice president Baijayant Panda as in-charge of Delhi and Assam, while its general secretary C T Ravi will be in-charge of Maharashtra, Goa and Tamil Nadu, the statement said.
Former general secretary P Muralidhar Rao, who was looking after Karnataka, will now be in-charge of Madhya Pradesh, the statement said. Arun Singh, who was the in-charge of Odisha, replaces Rao.
Newly appointed general secretary D Purandeshwari will now look after the party’s work in Odisha and will also be the in-charge of Chhattisgarh.
Party general secretary Dushyant Gautam has been made in-charge of Punjab, Chandigarh and Uttarakhand, and Dilip Sakia of Jharkhand and Arunachal Pradesh, the list reads.
The party has made Union Minister V Muralidharan in-charge of Andhra Pradesh along with Sunil Deodhar as co-incharge.
Party national secretary Satya Kumar, who is co-incharge of Uttar Pradesh, has been made in-charge of Andaman and Nicobar and national secretary Vinod Tawde in-charge of Haryana, it said. (KNS)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *